Two Truths and a Lie

Hi all, I’m falling back on my summer camp instincts and starting an ice breaker. If you’ve never played Two Truths and a Lie before, it’s just like it says on the tin. Tell us three things about you, two real and one fake. Others can guess which is which.

Here’s mine: I’m an avid scuba diver, I love baking cakes, and I’ve climbed a volcano.

4 Likes

I don’t think I would be much good at guessing other people’s 2t&l.
Just trying, I would guess that Monday has either never climbed a volcano or doesn’t like baking cakes. Or perhaps it’s being an avid scuba diver that is untrue?
See, I told you I was no good at this game!

Here’s mine, for what it’s worth.

[1] I graduated from university at PhD level.
[2] I often suffer severe depression.
[3] I speak three languages.

Raven

3 Likes

If you’re a scuba diver you’ve probably climbed a sea mount, so I’m going with cakes! I bet you eat them though.

I don’t think you’ve moved 20 times. I refuse to believe someone would put themselves through that trauma :scream:

Hmm maybe you speak more than three languages?

I’m no good at these but I’ll try:

1. I can count to 10 in 5 languages
  2. I lived in a “tiny house” for a year
  3. I’ve been to Hobbiton in NZ twice
4 Likes

Actually, I cheated a bit.
My number 3 about speaking three languages is only half false (or half true, if you prefer) as I can speak enough of two languages to say that I don’t speak the language!
My third (actually first) language is English which is the only one I speak fluently.

Does that disqualify me?

I’m not going to even try to guess anyone else’s as I always get it wrong.
Raven

3 Likes

Oh difficult one, they all seem plausible

I’m going to go with the hobbit!

As for me:
[1] I can’t roll my tongue
[2] I can’t blow bubbles with chewing gum
[3] I can’t stand on the tip of my toes

2 Likes

Well done Raven, I wouldn’t have gotten yours right :slight_smile:

Wesley I’m guessing #1 is the lie, that’s a lot of moving!