It's the apocalypse and all of us are the survivors. What skills you bringing to the table?

I can garden, bake, cook (decently) and know some basic carpentry/masonry. I have a bunch of survival guides, a few books on beekeeping, and have a novice understanding of canning/preserving, including eggs.

2 Likes

High-falutin’ English and editing skills won’t get me far in an apocalypse! I can bake and cook and fumble my way through basic gardening, though, and I’m good with kids and can help with teaching and with some organization. And storytelling for morale.

3 Likes

I’m a nurse, I’d help medically as far as possible.

I enjoy cooking, can use a compass and know some basic survival stuff, like making fire

2 Likes

I’m doomed. I’ll probably be the first to get eaten.

1 Like

We will put you on guard duty then :wink:

3 Likes

I agree with @LeadingZero I would just die instantly

1 Like

If you can learn, you’ll survive. Read, practice, apply.

2 Likes

I would be useless in this. I have no skills at all

I feel like you would be the group leader with that speech I also just realized I am good with geography not sure if that would help.

Well, I do have a large library of books about various historical skills, so maaaaybe….

1 Like

Maybe you could advise us on various myths seeing as there are zombies that wouldn’t be too far-fetched, would it?

I don’t think there’s a lot of myths about zombies. Now if you;re talking about werewolves and Vampires that would be another thing

I know some basic first aid stuff, I can vaguely sew, and I can follow a recipe. Other than that, not much. Maybe my manual handling training would come in handy if something needed moved? I’m used to carrying a heavy backpack around everywhere (though out of practise) so I could carry supplies.

3 Likes

I’ve read lots of horror books. So I have knowledge. Lol I also can bake a mean muffin. Lol I also took karate years ago. I remember some of it. What I don’t I can fake.

2 Likes