How do we feel about this unpublished story?

I got this story in my pipeline and I am wondering if certain details need to be kept in.

Do we need to know the customers are “heavy-set” and does it seem judgemental that they bought snacks for a theater show? Should we assume the customers are lying about having claustrophobia to scam better seats, or should we accept this as a valid complaint?

What do you all think?

Story is below (unedited - this is how I have received it:)

Florida, Theater, USA

I work as a manager for a small performing arts theater. Tonight’s show was sold out with maybe a few empty seats of people that forgot about the show as it has been rescheduled a few times. I get called over to sort out someone’s tickets/seats.

The first words out of their mouths were, “We’re members”

The couple is VERY heavy set, spilling over the seats, both with popcorns, drinks and a snack. To a musical. But I digress.

Me - How can I help you tonight?

Members (m) - were members, and were feeling claustrophobic in these seats.

Me - Im sorry to hear that, but this is a sold out show. I see you do have a Aisle seat which is better than I can attempt to move you to as that will be in the middle of the theater.

M- can’t you move us closer?
(Points to empty seats)

Me - The show doesn’t start for 30 minutes, so many people haven’t gotten here yet, and as the show is sold out those seats are most likely are sold but I can check.

M - as we’re members if we sit closer it would be better, for our claustrophobia

(I call the ticket office and they tell me that all seats have been sold, that we have a couple of house seats open but need to save them for an actual issue)

Me - I spoke to the ticket office and we have to wait to see who shows up, I won’t know until 15-20 minutes after the show started

M - Fine, but make sure you let them know we’re members