AIBU for being annoyed with my MIL for a genuine complement?

So for some context my MIL, FIL, and BIL are all doctors. They are very intelligent, well educated and capable people. But when it comes to practical around the house things they are pretty helpless. Its also semi-relavent that they are in good health and not physically restricted in anyway.

Now I dont hold that against them they work a lot of hours in a very demanding field its not exactly surprising that “learn to patch drywall” didnt make it to the top of the priority list.

I have a masters degree myself and work in a pretty technical field working on a computer so Im not exactly blue collar myself. But as a hobby I do alot with my hands. Ive posted some things Ive built here. So I am more than happy to help out with whatever little projects they have.

This specific instance happened last weekend but its an example of something of a trend. My inlaws had a small tree die beside their driveway. And asked me to come take it down. I went over with a sawzall cut it down and stacked it up for heavy trash. Start to finish took less than 30 minutes no big deal.

What bothers me is how much my MIL goes on and on about it. Bragging about how great it was I did that and how amazing it is etc. Frankly it comes across as incredibly patronizing almost like how you get really excited and cheer when a small child ties their shoes for the first time.

Especially when her and my BIL are discussing some new surgical procedure hes performed or some such and she just nods along, but for me switching out an outlet she will act like I just invented cold fusion. It just really seems like she thinks intermediate DIY is more than she ever thought I was capable of.

Ive talked to my wife and she says the complements are genuine since they really dont have any DIY knowledge. But they are smart people with access to YouTube so I still have my doubts and its making me hesitant to do anymore projects in the future.